Sign in to follow this  
oyaji

hajimemashite

I can't beleive that I've been lurking since last Sept. and I never introduced myself! Gomen, ne?

Dozo yoroshiku. I'm oyaji, a nick bestowed on me for being the oldest member of a manga scanlation group. 9_9 I'm a 40-year-old English teacher in America. I've studied traditional karate for over 14 years, and it was my Sensei from Miyazaki that introduced me to Ozumo. I used to love the Hanada brothers, and now my current favourite is Chiyotaikai, although he tends to dissappoint me--wish he had more dimensions of attack sometimes. I don't get TV Japan, or even cable or satellite at all, so I follow sumo through the mailing list and the official site results. Now that I've got Broadband, I can finally watch the stream of the upper divisions! I guess that's enough already.

(Neener, neener...) to the forum! Don't worry about being a lurker. I sometimes don't make any posts for months. You have my utmost (Whatever above, it is funny...) for being an English teacher. (Sigh...)

Edited by Kishinoyama

Welcome to SF...I hope you enjoy your stay here...

Welcome! Lurk all you want, and feel free to post too. (Neener, neener...)

I don't get TV Japan, or even cable or satellite at all, so I follow sumo through the mailing list and the official site results. Now that I've got Broadband, I can finally watch the stream of the upper divisions! I guess that's enough already.

Welcome aboard Oyaji (A yokozuna...)

Feel free to chuck in your salt (Neener, neener...) and join the fray.

I haven't seen any sumo on tv for years but like you I keep up with all the results and watch the videos on Banzuke.com+Info sumo forum.

Can I reccomend the sumo games to you? They do a lot to keep my interest going and give me a vested interest in the outcome of the bouts aswell.

Edit- What does Hajimemashite mean?

Edited by Fujisan

Edit- What does Hajimemashite mean?

It is the equivalent of "How do you do?" or "Pleased to meet you"