Sign in to follow this  
Itachi

Sandanme Game Aki 2018

The Sandanme Game will run again for Aki 2018.

Please note the change in email address at the end of this post. I can still receive your messages at my shaw address but I'm transitioning to the gmail one.

I have been very close to giving this game a kyujo for a few basho now but since some of you continue to take the time to send me entries, I feel compelled to keep it going.

Last basho, I had technical difficulties that prevented me from posting tables of results on the forum. I have begun the process of setting up a website for posting results if the problems with posting to this forum continue. I have no experience with creating and maintaining a website so I'm not sure how that will go but I am determined to find a way to share the results of your entries with you. If all else fails, I suppose I could just send the spreadsheet to each of you by email but I'd rather post it for all to see.

There may be a delay in getting the results to you but I will set up the game, record your entries, and compile and present the results. Hopefully, I can catch up on the banzuke making as well. Thanks for your patience and continuing interest in the game!

Here is the usual invitation:

For the Sandanme Game, please send me your list of 15 rikishi from the usual segments of the banzuke.

Sd 1-5/6-10/11-15/16-20/21-25/26-30/31-35/36-40/41-45/46-50
51-60/61-70/71-80/81-90 and 91-100+ (91-100 including tsukedashi if any)

Your rikishi earn points for each win, for a kachikoshi record, for leading their group, and a bonus for the best scoring rikishi on each team based on how close they were to the yusho winning record. The result is adjusted so that the best possible score gets a 15-0 result.

The drone Mirai knows the future and always selects the best rikishi in each group. This shows us what the best possible score would be at each stage of the game.