Sign in to follow this  
orandashoho

Games talk Hatsu 2017

You know that it is an OMG ** WTF !! ** day when someone with 2 points in SG can still be a winner.

Edited by orandashoho

The pinnacle of irony is Choshu-Yuki getting her first loss in Toto today.

• Like 2

Day 9 was crazy. Speaking of SG I can't believe Andonishiki with 4 tiebreaker losses in the first 7 days. I'm new to SG but that has to be some kind of record or something.

I'm sure it also happened to others in OddSumo today, probably also with bigger quotas at stake than the 42,38 that I was aiming for, but there is something especially frustrating about your OddSumo loss whenever you get, going against Hakuho right, something I almost never gamble on, and it's someone else in your accumulator who lets you down RUINING EVERYTHING. In my case none other than Kisenosato who I'm also so annoyed that I ended up adding, against all reason I'm sure value-wise, as as an "ultra-safe go-along", even when deep inside all my warning signals were going off following his nervy escape against Okinoumi and how against all people, that kind of advantage handed to him would work very well for Kotoshogiku (despite being so weak right now).

UGH!

Edited by Taka

Arawashi is driving me crazy. Here he is, calmly losing day after day to anchor my UDH, then he wins over yokozuna 2 days in a row. The only thing saving me in UDH is that I had Tochinoshin in the 5-spot. With my luck, he'll probably return and go on a winning streak or something.

• Like 1

@Fukurou In case you didn't read the other post: Everybody has Arawashi on 6, setting a new record.

Just now, Jakusotsu said:

@Fukurou In case you didn't read the other post: Everybody has Arawashi on 6, setting a new record.

No, I didn't read that. Not all that surprised, though.

Not everyone has the slippery bugger on 6! I put him at 5! Shohozan at 6!